A big step forward.

Today I dropped by the Shoreline financial aid office and officially cancelled my aid package for the 2013-2014 school year. I have decided to fully pursue my Master’s program at the University of Washington for the upcoming school year. I am enrolling in the UW Information School’s Master of Science in Information Management program. I will be specializing in information security/assurance and systems design.

This decision was not easy for me for a number of reasons. Ultimately, I feel this Master’s program will be a better fit for my future and where I want to be. I’ve been receiving a great amount of support from friends and family.

I think this is a big step forward for myself personally and professionally. This program will act as a method for improving my academic credentials, improving job opportunities and working as a career change, all in one. I am excited and anxious to begin this Fall quarter and will be back in full-time study mode, hopefully with internship opportunities during the school year.

Thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

